Skip to main content

Tenerife doesn't win in Son Moix since 1993

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, 10 may (EFE).- Tenerife has travel to Balearic Islands 24 times to fight RCD Mallorca, in all those matches, the results han been 16 triomphs for Mallorca, 2 ties and 6 winnings for the canarian, the last one, on January of 1993.

Balearic and canarian has fight in Palma in the Second League (14), in the First League (8) and in Copa del Rey (2). Mallorca has won the last 5 games, and the canarian only could score a goal.

The last ocasion between this 2 teams were on April of 2015. Maxi Pérez scored for Tenerife but  Xisco and Joselu did for Mallorca.

Tenerife's last triomph was during the season 1992-1993, in Copa del Rey, with goals of Chano, Pizzi y Dertycia (1-3). In the season 1988-1989, boths teams get the promotion to the maximum league.

Then, Tenerife with the coach Benito Joanet won with 2 goals of Víctor Celso (1-2) and started a good period in Mallorca, because it get 5 consecutives triumphs.

On this century, Tenerife didn't score in Mallorca, last goal was scored by Alexis Suárez, during the season 1988-1999, in the last game when the canarian get a point (1-1).

In twice, Real Mallorca won for a difference of 4 goals, in seasons: 2009-2010 (4-0) and 1997-1988 (5-1), while the games with more goals was in 1957 (3-4). EFE