RCD Mallorca B's 100% Winning Start Ends After 0-0 Draw To Binissalem

RCD Mallorca B’s 100% winning start to the season came ended abruptly following an frustrating goalless draw against Binissalem at Son Bibiloni.

Julián Robles’ side were in the ascendancy from the get-go, giving those in attendance an idea as to what was to come when Carlos’ outstretched leg sent Jaume Tovar’s flash across goal wide 10 minutes into the fixture.

Thomas was next to try his luck moments later when his clever dummy afforded him enough space to fire inches wide into the side netting.

Binissalem’s defensive resolve limited Jaime, Carlos and Tovar to shots from outside the area, but RCD Mallorca B went up a gear as half-time approached when Arasa broke into the box and rattled the post from a few yards out.

As the fourth official’s board went up for one minute’s worth of injury time, Tovar almost put Los Bermellones in front with a deft flick at the near post that looked destined to find the far bottom corner.

Visiting goalkeeper Mattas Ferrer remained busy after the restart, first tipping Parra’s cross against the bar and then palming Joaquín’s curled effort away from goal.

The midfielder was unable to cap a fine performance with a goal as a dragged shot wide of the mark following a late run into the box would prove to be his final contribution to the game on the hour mark.

RCD Mallorca B thought they had found a breakthrough when Thomas’ deflected cross looped up towards the far post only for a back-pedalling Ferrer to desperately push away the ball on the line, Ocaña’s introduction on the left flank only increased the pressure for Binissalem as he struck the side netting and then had an attempt blocked on the line.

The deciding goal failed to come to fruition for the hosts despite a late flurry of chances, leaving RCD Mallorca B still unbeaten this season and in third position with 10 points.  

RCD Mallorca B: Jesus Ruiz, Parra (67’), Prada (77’), Fran, Gaya, Jaime, Arasa, Joaquin (62’), Carlos, Thomas, Tovar

Substitutes: Elias, Ocaña (77’), Florit, Andreu, Miguel, Montalban (67’), Galvez (62’)

Talking about... RCDMallorca B


MLL / Síguenos en Twitter